Posted in Uncategorized

I’m Back!

Hello everyone,

Ok, I took a bit of a long pause there. Not entirely intentional, but I have good reason. My friend got married in the dress we made her (finally!!) and I found out some interesting news. I have been tired and nauseous and not fitting into clothes… I’m pregnant and due in June! The hubs and I were just talking about maybe trying for #2 sometime next year… That’s what we get for planning haha!

The only problem with that is that I don’t want to make any of the clothes I had set out for myself since I won’t be able to wear them for a long, long time. I also have gobs of maternity clothes from last time, so I don’t really need to make myself anything. That doesn’t mean I won’t find something I MUST have, but I really don’t need anything. Also, my energy level has been 0. So I have no new projects from the last few weeks. I let you down, I know!

This week I am going to be on a mission to figure out a new sewing plan. Mostly cloth diapers. So many cloth diapers. But I want to make some fun things and keep the tutorials coming. I am trying my hand at some re-usable ziploc bags and I’m hopeful they work. If so, you should see the whole process soon! You never know, I might even pull out the crochet hooks again.

Happy creating,

Kat

 

Author:

I am a stay at home mom and entrepreneur with a passion for sewing, woodworking, cooking, and family. I would rather create than do dishes any day, and usually succeed at just that.

One thought on “I’m Back!

Leave a comment