Posted in Fashion, Homemade Living, Sewing

Fall wardrobe bucket list

Hello everyone!

Fall is almost here! For me, that means I have a ton of things I want to make because fall fashion is so fun. It makes me think of long trench coats and blazers and cozy sweaters. Also boots. All the boots.

I never have enough time to make everything I want or the money to buy all the fabric. That doesn’t stop me from dreaming! Here is what I am hoping to make this fall season or just ogle on everyone who actually has one ♥♥.

  1. Simplicity 8174 View B

8174

This jacket looks bad ass and I love the shoulder and waist details.

2. Simplicity Pattern 8222 View A

8222

I love the quilted look on this bomber and the fact that it is fully lined.

3. Simplicity pattern 1016 Views A and B

1016

Anyone noticing the Mimi G pattern here? This is the last of her patterns, I promise. I just love her fall line. I feel like I would wear the jacket without the cape much more often, but everyone deserves NEEDS a cape. When I feel fancy, I think the cape would really make a statement.

4. Butterick pattern 5966 View C

B5966

I love me a good long trench coat. I am not a fan of the mock turtle neck on views A and B, but C is just so pretty. I would wear this everywhere.

5. McCall’s pattern 7248 View B

M7248

This is the quintessential feminine fall shirt. Its blousy, structured but flowy, and perfect with jeans and a french tuck or leggings (yes, I am one of THOSE people). I feel like this is a wardrobe staple and it looks fairly simple to make.

6. McCall’s pattern 7247 Views B and/or C

M7247

For the many casual cozy fall days, this looks comfortable but not without style. I can’t decide if I want a fun print or simple color block. Maybe I’ll make a few…

I’m sure I won’t be able to make all of these but that won’t stop me from trying! What are you thinking of making this fall? I’ll be posting pictures of my makes as I manage to finish them!

Happy creating,

Kat

 

 

Author:

I am a stay at home mom and entrepreneur with a passion for sewing, woodworking, cooking, and family. I would rather create than do dishes any day, and usually succeed at just that.

2 thoughts on “Fall wardrobe bucket list

  1. I really want to try and tackle jackets, the Mimi G cropped jacket looks soooo tempting! But I think I’ll try more sweaters/jumpers first, maybe Deer and Doe’s Ondee.
    Looking forward to seeing your makes 🙂

    Faye.

    Like

Leave a comment